FE-FC Holden Discussion Forum
April 30, 2024, 12:46:24 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The FE-FC Holden Car Club of NSW are proud to host the 19th FE-FC Holden Nationals. Check out the announcement video for more.

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: The Prodigal son returns to the FC owners fold  (Read 5862 times)
4hammers
tas-club
Guru

Model: FE

View Profile
« on: February 24, 2005, 10:35:45 AM »

Hi All.
Too excited to wait, I just have to tell someone. I have seen the light & am returning to the FE FC Holden owners fold! I have sold my XK Falcon & my new pride a joy (Or very soon to be), is another FC Wagon. I had been kicking myself for the last 6 months, as I have found I really missed the wagon & so had my wife & the 2 kids.
I have bought an original late 1958 FC Wagon, with lowish miles. It is that pale yellowish, creamy colour with the Black flash & tailgates. Bloody good condition, bog stock original & no rust that I can see. Just a buff, a couple of new lenses & off I go. The "Picnic Wagon Mk2".
I will post some photos as soon as I get some.
I am after some bits, so check the "Parts Wanted" section & if you can help, I would love you forever.

Regards,
Rob J

WTB..FE FC Commercial...Stock plz
TAYZ
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2005, 11:13:25 AM »

Good on you Rob, hope you really enjoy the vehicle sounds like a nice one, cheers
                                                 TAYZ
Burnsy

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2005, 11:21:40 AM »

Well done mate, this is one instance where you can say there is substitute for cubic inches, you've dropped 12ci but gained so much..........go the mighty grey Wink

Mike
FC0058
qld-club
Guru

Model: FC

Jim Altmann
View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2005, 11:23:26 AM »

Rob