FE-FC Holden Discussion Forum
August 09, 2020, 03:55:05 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Are you a member of one of the FE-FC Holden Car Clubs of Australia ? If you are, get access to the Club-Member-only area of this discussion board. Send an IM to the board admin, including your real name and club to get access.
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: test trying to post a photo  (Read 2514 times)
Corey05
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 26


View Profile
« on: February 22, 2019, 05:33:46 PM »
0

Trying to post a picture.

how do you put a file onto the forum? I have tried clicking on the photo in the message icon area, but not uploading. It there a trick?

Thanks
« Last Edit: February 22, 2019, 05:45:08 PM by Corey05 » Logged
camxsmith
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 300



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2019, 08:43:54 PM »
0

Hi. if you can think of it like his. the forum is not at home it on a server else where letís say overseas. Your photos are at home and what you need to do is get them to another location which is connected to that overseas location. lot of people use Tapatalk which uses your phone as the location connector.  I use imgur as that connector and there are a lot of other ways.

I hope I have not confused you. 

Forum instructions
Linking and Uploading Images onto the Forum

Imgur instructions
Posting pictures using IMGUR,
Logged
Corey05
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2019, 09:20:45 PM »
0

Cheers mate, will see how all works out and photos up soon.
Logged
JOX515
vic-club
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 736



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2019, 09:24:52 PM »
0

If you get stuck, email me the photo's and I will put them up for you

Cheers, Graeme
Logged
Snoop
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 54


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2019, 05:50:47 PM »
0

Hi. if you can think of it like his. the forum is not at home it on a server else where letís say overseas. Your photos are at home and what you need to do is get them to another location which is connected to that overseas location. lot of people use Tapatalk which uses your phone as the location connector.  I use imgur as that connector and there are a lot of other ways.

I hope I have not confused you. 

Forum instructions
Linking and Uploading Images onto the Forum

Imgur instructions
Posting pictures using IMGUR,
Hi just testing also.

Pete



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Logged
Maco
nsw-club
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 925



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2019, 08:42:34 PM »
0

Nice.
Logged

Better in Green
my8thholden
nsw-club
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 497



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2019, 06:48:27 AM »
0

Got those images posted Pete ,well done ..Looks a nice unit ...what head lights have you got there ? Vern ..
Logged

these days i'm half as good for twice as long
camxsmith
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 300



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2019, 09:29:12 AM »
0

Awesome ute Pete ..  Tell me which way do you go with posting the images ??
Logged
Corey05
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2019, 12:12:04 PM »
0



hope this works
Logged
Corey05
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2019, 12:15:13 PM »
0

If you get stuck, email me the photo's and I will put them up for you

Cheers, Graeme

Thanks very much for the help will post more pics and info on plans for the wagon, again thanks Graeme.

Cheers
Corey
Logged
JOX515
vic-club
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 736



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2019, 08:53:00 PM »
0

Anytime Corey, that's what we do on this forum - help each other  Smiley

Love the wagon - am very jealous

Cheers, Graeme
Logged
Snoop
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 54


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2019, 09:18:21 PM »
0

Hi guys just noticed the questions re posting images !! one of my sons downloaded the Tapatalk app onto my iPad and linked it for me to the fc fe Holden forum so now if I want to post pic onto forum I just open the Tapatalk app on the iPad take a pic or chose from photo library and post. The format of the forum is a bit different on the app but I managed to negotiate it ok I think. Vern the lights had a partial Chrome cover on them when I got the car donít know what there function is but I just left them on.
Cheers Peter
Logged
Corey05
Junior Member
**
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: August 12, 2019, 09:40:30 AM »
0

Logged
Errol62
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 771


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: August 12, 2019, 12:28:52 PM »
0

Canít see photo here Corey.
Cheers
Clay


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Logged
camxsmith
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 300



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: August 12, 2019, 01:50:53 PM »
0

Hi Corey
    Mate you can not add a picture by just putting in <img src="http//:dash.jpg" alt="" boarder="0">  You need you image to be first hosted on a hosting site like IMGUR etc... then add the image address from the hosting site. Also you need opening and closing img tags [ img][ /img]""    example [ img]https://i.imgur.com/tutPzDv.gif[ /img ]  (<--I added a couple of blanks in the tags, so code could be seen)

If you need any more help just ask happy to help
Logged
my8thholden
nsw-club
Senior Member
****
Offline Offline

Model: FC
Posts: 497



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: August 13, 2019, 07:29:09 AM »
0

Corey ..looks like you have same problem I have as I outlined on this forum , if it helps and your problem is same as mine ,a IT friend who can't come here to fix for me said over phone he believes I am getting the domain address to come up in the " post image box " instead of the image itself , that I cant fix myself either .If it is your problem and you fix it let me know pls ..Vern
Logged

these days i'm half as good for twice as long
surferboy
wa-club
Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Model: FE and FC
Posts: 1293


10,000 POINTS !


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: March 28, 2020, 11:11:51 PM »
0



Logged

cruisin's great with a 58
surferboy
wa-club
Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Model: FE and FC
Posts: 1293


10,000 POINTS !


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2020, 11:18:41 PM »
0



Logged

cruisin's great with a 58
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Add bookmark  |  Print  

Share this topic...
In a forum (BBCode) 
In a site/blog (HTML)

 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.057 seconds with 24 queries.