FE-FC Holden Discussion Forum
September 21, 2024, 05:20:46 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Are you a member of one of the FE-FC Holden Car Clubs of Australia ? If you are, get access to the Club-Member-only area of this discussion board. Send an IM to the board admin, including your real name and club to get access.

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: what tailshaft will fit my red motor fc sedan?  (Read 5221 times)
era58

View Profile
« on: April 02, 2009, 07:59:46 PM »

hi, im new to the fc holdens , i usualy build lc-lj toranas but now i find them boring after owning so many ,so hoping building a old holden will inspire me again,,  just wondering if there is a tailshaft out of a holden that will bolt straight into my fc sedan fitted with red motor & holden 4 speed box - i am running standard fc holden rear end . im trying to make car look near stock but have my ex race motor in it ,was pulling 12.4 in my lc four door but now i have fitted bigger cam & bigger su,s , have already fitted motor - box ect but need tailshaft . thankyou - wayne
Maco
nsw-club

Model: FC

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 08:39:41 PM »

Good Luck with the FC rear end.

Cheers
John

Better in Green
era58

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 09:58:49 PM »

hi,   do u mean its too wide to fit good rubber - i was told that a EH diff housing is narrower so i could fit wider tyres, or do u mean its too weak . i was only running a banjo rear end in my torana,s , without too much trouble .
FC427
nsw-club
Guru

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2009, 11:03:53 PM »