FE-FC Holden Discussion Forum
April 29, 2024, 10:01:26 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Are you a member of one of the FE-FC Holden Car Clubs of Australia ? If you are, get access to the Club-Member-only area of this discussion board. Send an IM to the board admin, including your real name and club to get access.

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: Speco headers  (Read 3832 times)
torana/mad

View Profile
« on: January 10, 2008, 09:20:26 PM »

Just wondering if anyone out there would have a set and or give me an idea of what they go for as im new to the fe scene but would like to trick the bay up with a few era specific bolton gear.

Thanks, Ash.
Dave88

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2008, 12:44:13 AM »

Hi Ash,

Unfortunately, I don't have a set to offer you. However, I've just had some success in finding a pair after quite a long search myself. (Some might call me mad) but I paid $600 for my Speco's. I had the choice between 2 pairs which have both had the mounting tabs re-braised / welded at some point. Correct me if i'm wrong, but that seems to be a pretty common trait with most Speco headers in particular that i've seen. The beauty of the Speco's is that they look the "beez neez" when you couple them with a matching Speco manifold and rocker cover (both of which are relatively easy to find).

If you decide you aren't specifically chasing some Speco's there's a whole list of other names to keep an eye out for also. (Such as Jack Meyers and Kleinig etc...)

I don't think there's any way of putting a price guide on what you might expect to pay for the majority of period performance parts at the moment. It all depends on what the buyer is willing to pay really.