FE-FC Holden Discussion Forum
May 29, 2024, 02:35:10 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The FE-FC Holden Car Club of NSW are proud to host the 19th FE-FC Holden Nationals. Check out the announcement video for more.

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: MICKS FIRST FC PROJECT  (Read 8391 times)
mickusmickus

Model: FC

Brisbane, Queensland

View Profile
« on: April 22, 2004, 06:05:33 AM »

HI

this is my first FC I got it from a friend who has had it for 5 years.  Previous to that it was under a house for 17 yrs.  All I hyave done to it is put in an electric fuel pump and wipers.  She goes like a dream.  I have big plans for her future but as I am just a poor student I will have to wait till I have a 'real' job.

PS:  sorry about the pic quality I only have a camera phone to take the photos with.

Jockster

Old Holdens never die they just go faster

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2004, 06:41:55 AM »

Very nice looking car, nice colour scheme,you have done well to get it
Cheers  :DJock

Cars are my life not just my work
robbzfc58
Guru

Gone but not forgotten.

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2004, 06:46:08 AM »

just tooo kool  Cool  mick   i wanna be a poor student too!! Wink
congratulations..very nice
      cheers trev

robbzfc58
RIP Trevor Robb: a good mate to all on the FE-FC Forum
mickusmickus

Brisbane, Queensland

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2004, 06:52:26 AM »

Thanks guys

I picked it up for the very respectable sum of $2000.  It is totally rust free and the body is gun barrel straight.  It could use a shot of paint but that can wait.  The rubbers are quite ordinary so it leaks like a siv.  Interior is good but the rubber on the floor is non existant so it looks like carpet will be the go!!

Cheers MICK
FC0058
qld-club
Guru

Jim Altmann
View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2004, 08:27:23 AM »

Mick