FE-FC Holden Discussion Forum
October 06, 2024, 09:37:40 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Are you a member of one of the FE-FC Holden Car Clubs of Australia ? If you are, get access to the Club-Member-only area of this discussion board. Send an IM to the board admin, including your real name and club to get access.

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: FC Holden Special  (Read 3318 times)
Impala

'58s are Great

View Profile
« on: July 08, 2008, 04:38:56 PM »

Hi All,
I am new to old Holdens, always had hot rods and classics. So, my question is what is the actual difference between a Special and the others. Huh
Thanks
Impala
colt
act-club

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2008, 05:14:31 PM »

G'day, Impala. Welcome to the forum. The Special basically has more chrome, generally 2 tone paintwork & 2 tone interior. Blinkers, ciggy lighter & special badges are about it. Line up a standard & a Special & you see the differences straight away. Standards are actually making a comeback due to their rarity. Do you own 1?
Colin   

colt
zulu
nsw-club
Guru

Model: FE and FC

Old Boonah Ambo

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2008, 05:30:11 PM »

Hi Impala, As Colt says, FE FC Sedans had 3 levels & the Wagons standard & special

Standard Sedan, Wagon = single tone paint, no stainless steel body moulds, single tone seats, no courtesy light switches in front A pillars, no blinker wiring.

Business Sedan = the same, with better seat springs, handrail bar, dome light switch on B pillar, Additional leaf springs?

Special Sedan, Wagon = 2 tone paint (usually) stainless steel body moulds, 2 tone seats (usually) courtesy light switches in front A pillars, blinkers

I've probably missed a few. What do you have?

Gary
Impala

'58s are Great

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2008, 03:54:15 PM »