FE-FC Holden Discussion Forum
April 26, 2024, 04:17:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The FE-FC Holden Car Club of NSW are proud to host the 19th FE-FC Holden Nationals. Check out the announcement video for more.

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: My 59 Wagon  (Read 35279 times)
59wagon

Model: FC

View Profile
« on: January 18, 2015, 01:32:18 AM »

Hi Everyone.  I'm John and I purchased this project a few months ago. I've been following the Forum for a while, read a few builds, and really enjoy the conversations that happen here. I'm new to car restoration so a little nervous about the whole thing, however I'm going to give it a crack with the help of people like you.  I've picked up heaps of tips & info but still have lots more questions.  I've posted a few pic's pf the day I brought her home, and a couple in the shed on the rotisserie I built for her. Anyway, Happy New Year to all & I look forward to learning heaps from you and sharing my adventure.  Cheers,  John.

« Last Edit: January 18, 2015, 01:41:12 AM by 59wagon » Logged
FCRB26
Guru

Model: FE and FC

peter.mallaby
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2015, 07:18:59 AM »

Welcome John
Awesome body one the old girl.
Looks like a great start.

Old_Mt_Isa_Boy
qld-club

My Ute

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2015, 09:27:39 AM »

Great car. Hope it goes to plan.

Regards

Wayne b
fcwrangler
nsw-club
Guru

JIM-- Gilead NSW

Jim Tuckwell
View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2015, 09:29:57 AM »

Welcome aboard John, look like you have a good starting point. Another Granite Grey/ India Ivory car to add to the list. All the best for the resto and keep the photos coming.
Jim

on the seventh day: God Made Holden
fe350chev
Guru

View Profile
Re:
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2015, 11:36:45 AM »