FE-FC Holden Discussion Forum
June 16, 2024, 10:03:01 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The FE-FC Holden Car Club of NSW are proud to host the 19th FE-FC Holden Nationals. Check out the announcement video for more.

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: Engineering Certification  (Read 3840 times)
heritage62

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile
« on: February 10, 2006, 07:36:21 AM »

Dear Forum
I have recently purchased the wonderfully and lovingly  restored "Effie C" from John Mayberry in ACT. The car is currently registered in ACT and originally registered in Qld. I now wish to register the car in Sydney and am now being asked to provide engineering certification for the mods already carried out to the car in spite of it being already currently registered and previously certified in Qld. As I am new to this process and this forum I would appreciate any help, advice and/or contacts that maybe able to assist me in navigating my way thru the maze.
Many thanks
Ian
inheritg@bigpond.net.au            
FC-V8

Model: FC

Not enough hours in the day

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2006, 08:04:01 AM »

Ian
  Firstly welcome to the forum & congrats on buying
''Effie C'' As for the RTA & the Engineering Certification this is typical of the red tape that NSW runs on. I was once told by an RTA pen pusher that you could apply for an waiver as the car is/was registered in another state. I would write a letter to the Manger Vechicle standards and see what he has to say & I would include a copy of all the documentation regarding the mods that have been done to the car. The worst they can say is NO then you will need to see a approved Engineer which I don't think would have a problem in approving "Effie C" as I am sure John did all the mods properly

Cheers
Glenn  

What it to rev ? install a CHEV !
0401-065-201
RET
Administrator
Guru