FE-FC Holden Discussion Forum
May 13, 2024, 06:51:29 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: The FE-FC Holden Car Club of NSW are proud to host the 19th FE-FC Holden Nationals. Check out the announcement video for more.

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Author Topic: tailshaft for trimatic  (Read 6139 times)
BAZZA

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile
« on: January 01, 2007, 06:40:49 AM »

GIDDAY EVERYONE I'VE BEEN USING THIS SITE FOR INFO FOR A FEW MONTHS NOW. I HAVE A FC SEDAN AND I'M PUTTING IN A 202 AND TRIMATIC IT HAS A HR DISC FRONTEND AND HR REAR END. I HAVE BEEN OFFERED A TAILSHAFT THAT IS IN AN EJ WITH THE SAME SET UP EXCEPT WITH EJ REAR END WILL IT FIT THE FC, ALSO WILL THE GEARBOX CROSSMEMBER BE THE SAME, THE FC HAS AN AUTO HUMP FITTED. REGARDS BAZZA
fc4me

I love YaBB 1 Gold!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2007, 11:47:57 AM »

Bazza i'm using an EJ diff housing in one of my FC utes. It bolted straight in and then you can bolt your hr brake backing plates onto it without modifing anything. Sorry, i did have to change the handbrake cable too.
BAZZA

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2007, 09:34:07 PM »

THANKS FOR REPLYING fc4me. THE HR REAREND IS ALREADY IN THE CAR IT HAS BEEN PAINTED THE BODY COLOUR SO I NOT KEEN ON CHANGING IT. BUT IS THE ONE YOU HAVE IN YOUR UTE BEHIND A TRIMATIC THEN A MEASUREMENT OF THE LENGTH OF THE TAILSHAFT MIGHT BE ALL I NEED.
fc4me

I love YaBB 1 Gold!

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2007, 10:06:57 PM »

Bazza if you have a spare gearbox yoke just ask the blokes at hardie spicer or whoever does your tail shafts and they should be able to give you a measurement of how far out the yoke needs to be, from right in, on the end of the gearbox then its a simple job of measuring between the centre of the uni joint, caps. Hope it helps
Ed
Guru

Model: FE

Ed74mnd